# MALHEUR COUNTY COURT MINUTES October 11, 2023

The regularly scheduled meeting of the County Court was called to order by Judge Dan Joyce at 9:00 a.m. in the County Court Office of the Malheur County Courthouse with Commissioner Ron Jacobs and Commissioner Jim Mendiola present. Members of the media, public and staff had the opportunity to join the meeting electronically or in-person. Notice of the meeting was posted on the County website, Courthouse bulletin board and emailed to the Argus Observer, Malheur Enterprise, and those persons who have requested notice. The meeting was audio recorded. The agenda is recorded as instrument # 2023-2915

## **COURT MINUTES**

Commissioner Mendiola moved to approve Court Minutes of October 4, 2023 as written. Commissioner Jacobs seconded and the motion passed. (Judge Joyce was not present on October 4, 2023.)

## **BORDER REGION REVIEW BOARD – BYLAWS**

Commissioner Jacobs moved to approve the Border Region Review Board Bylaws. Commissioner Mendiola seconded and the motion passed unanimously. See instrument # 2023-2916

#### SUPPLEMENTAL BUDGET

Commissioner Jacobs moved to approve Supplemental Budget Resolution R23-30: In the Matter of Fiscal Year 2023/2024 Supplemental Budget by Resolution Under Local Budget Law ORS (Oregon Revised Statutes) 294.471. Commissioner Mendiola seconded and the motion passed unanimously. The purpose of the supplemental budget is to allocate additional Exchange Funds in the Road Fund that were not anticipated when the budget was adopted - these funds are dispersed between Malheur County and the Road Districts; and to allocate additional ODOT (Oregon Department of Transportation) funds in the Special Transportation Fund that were not anticipated when the budget was adopted - these are ODOT training reimbursement funds that will be passed on to Malheur Council on Aging and Community Services. See instrument # 2023-2917

#### **BOPTA**

Commissioner Jacobs moved to approve Order No. GO-09-23: In the Matter of the Appointment of Members to the 2024 and 2025 Board of Property Tax Appeals (BOPTA) Chairperson's Pool and Non-Office Holding Pool. Commissioner Mendiola seconded and the motion passed unanimously. Ron Jacobs and Dana Tuckness are appointed to the Chairperson's Pool; Dana Tuckness, Matt Dentinger, Ken Poole and Sterling Johnston are appointed to the Non-Office Holding Pool. See instrument # 2023-2918

#### **COURT ADJOURNMENT**

Judge Joyce adjourned the meeting.

Clerks Note: Amendment #1 to Intergovernmental Agreement #PO-44000-00020618 with Department of Consumer and Business Services, Building Codes Division (DCBS) recorded as instrument # 2023-2929